James MacDonald: How to Benefit from the Bible

Ever since hearing James MacDonald speak at a campus ministry Indianapolis Christmas Conference, I’ve become a big fan of what God is using him to do, and for the ministry he has. Today I enjoyed his post How to Benefit from the Bible. Here are the highlights, but the post as a whole is great.

Read It

Question It

  1. What portion of my reading stands out to me?”  
  2. “Why does this part have my attention?”
  3. “Is there an example for me to follow?”
  4. “Is there an error for me to avoid?”
  5. “Is there a duty for me to perform?”
  6. “Is there any promise for me to claim?”
  7. “Is there a sin for me to confess?”

Plan It

Pray It

Share It

 

About Aaron Golby

Christian. Husband to Katherine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

