Randy Alcorn on Money & Finances

I stumbled across some great resources by Randy Alcorn. To my understanding, he’s one of the go-to guys on money, finances, and giving (as well as the topics of Heaven and the New Heavens and New Earth). I’ve benefited a good deal from his books and resources.
Here are just a few principles from his book, The Treasure Principle:

The Treasure Principle:
You can’t take it with you, but…
you can send it on ahead.

Key #1
God owns everything. I’m His money manager.

KEY #2
My heart always goes where I put God’s money.

KEY #3
Heaven, not Earth, is my home.

KEY #4
I should live not for the dot, but for the line (eternity).

KEY # 5
Giving is the only antidote to Materialism.

KEY #6
God prospers me not to raise my standard of living, but to raise my standard of giving.
Some of the other articles that I enjoyed were:

Quotes from The Treasure Principle

Investing in Eternity

Practical Guidelines to Control Spending

Scriptures to Consider in Preparing for the Future

About Aaron Golby

Christian. Husband to Katherine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

